+friday night flashback: the chemical brothers+

Tonight’s Friday Night Flashback was inspired by my commute this morning, which included listening to We Are the Night, the latest effort by The Chemical Brothers. While I’m not all that keen on WATN (which includes the lyric “Fish pay attention to the moon?”… don’t ask), I am still a fan of the Chemicals. So I got to thinking and decided that this song would make a terrific Friday Night Flashback.

My favorite Gallagher brother adds his vocals to this track, which is the reason I fell in love with this song from the very first listen. Not to mention the beats. *drool* This is still one of my favorite songs by the Chemicals. And so tonight’s flashback is…

“Setting Sun” by The Chemical Brothers, featuring Noel Gallagher of Oasis, from the record Dig Your Own Hole (1997). Yeah.

~ by Jennifer Cunningham on January 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
