+iPod nonsense+

Well. Since Rate Your Music is being persnickety and not letting me add tracklistings for obscure trance albums no one listens to but me, I guess I have no other choice than to let loose here with an iPod meme. Kind of like a tarot reading, only not.

iPod set to shuffle? Check.

How am I feeling today?
“Love on the Run (Blank & Jones Remix)” – Chicane
(This is obviously a reference to my running back and forth to the freezer to procure for myself more Otter Pops, which I love lots.)

Will I get far in life?
“If God Will Send His Angels” – U2
(So it’s gonna take a miracle?)

How do my friends see me?
“Blue Light” – Bloc Party

When will I get Married?
“Kissing You (Love Theme from Romeo + Juliet)” – Des’ree
(That doesn’t really say when now, does it?)

What is my best friend’s theme song?
“Wish Fulfillment” – Sonic Youth

What is the story of my life?
“River of Sorrow” – Antony & The Johnsons
(Oh my. That’s depressing.)

What was high school like?
“I Go Humble” – Bjork
(Heh. I was anything but humble in high school.)

How am I going to get ahead in life?
“Satellite (Above & Beyond Remix)” – Oceanlab feat. Justine Suissa
(Technology? Space travel? Remixes? I’m confused! Maybe I should go above and beyond…yes.)

What is the best thing about me?
“The Sky Is a Poisonous Garden (live)” – Concrete Blonde
(I can’t even begin to make sense of this.)

How is today going to be?
“Airbag” – Radiohead
(I’m glad today’s almost over, then!)

What is in store for this weekend?
“Love Rescue Me (live at Point Depot, Dublin, 31 Dec ’89)” – U2
(My boyfriend telling me to stop being neurotic. Well, I could have told you that.)

What song describes my parents?
“I Will Follow You into the Dark” – Death Cab for Cutie

What song describes your grandparents?
“Prove Yourself” – Radiohead

How is my life going?
“Code Red” – Tori Amos
(Yikes.)

What song will they play at my funeral?
“Frozen Beach” – Lange
(It’s gonna be one creepy funeral then.)

How does the world see me?
“Simple Man” – Deftones
(This could be both good and bad. I mean, I’m not a man, for crying out loud.)

Will I have a happy life?
“Red Hill Mining Town” – U2
(I’ll take that as a no…)

What do my friends really think of me?
“The Lost Souls” – AFI
(Haha. I like it.)

So what have we learned here? I have far too much depressing music (and U2) on my iPod. Think I’ll have another Otter Pop now.

~ by Jennifer Cunningham on June 26, 2008.

One Response to “+iPod nonsense+”

  1. […] going to do an iPod meme, just like my girlfriend. This is really just a lame excuse for me to share her link with everyone. It might be interesting […]

Leave a Reply

 
