+haiku+

A trifle here for you as we pause in the middle of my massive Manics posts…

Yesterday morning I woke up, still sleepy and running late, and I went into the bathroom. The thought came to me, let’s listen to a song! So I staggered into my office and turned on iTunes on shuffle. “Champagne Supernova” by Oasis began to play. I sleepily walked back into the bathroom to brush my teeth. And that’s when it hit me.

A haiku. About shuffle mode on iTunes.

I scribbled it down on a Post-it note and laughed to myself. I have so many questions about shuffle mode. What divine providence compelled my iTunes to start off the day with Oasis? What is the reason behind the madness? My iTunes often plays songs and I’ll think, “What the hell is this? Who is this? Where did this song come from?” The inspirational results of my haiku moment this morning are below, along with a picture, if you’d care to meditate on your own experiences with iTunes shuffle for a while…

Wondrous shuffle mode
You amuse and confuse me
That’s on my iTunes?

~ by Jennifer Cunningham on August 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
